Oral Law Crash Course (4 parts)

An introductory overview of the development of Halacha (Jewish law), starting from Har Sinai and tracing its development through to the present day (4 classes).

(Recordings of a longer and more comprehensive course of shiurim on the development of the Oral Law and Halacha can be found here.)

1. Revelation of Torah at Sinai

2. Transmission, Machloket and Truth

3. Mishna, Gemara and Talmud

4. Rishonim, Acharonim and Modern Psak